Wait – Who’s Playing?

Los Angeles rock legends Guns N’ Roses have proven to be some pretty fantastic secret keepers over the past year, managing to keep a lid on their reunion and the surprises they had in store for their critically acclaimed Not In This Lifetime… tour this summer, but it looks like one of their biggest secrets has been uncovered and in true Guns N’ Roses fashion, it’s a good one!

According to Guns N’ Roses insider “MSL,” not only has the band been planning on releasing a new album to follow up their 2008 release Chinese Democracy, the album is already recorded – but that’s not all. The lineup playing on this already recorded Guns N’ Roses album isn’t the classic lineup including Duff McKagan, Slash and Axl – it’s former Guns N’ Roses axemen DJ Ashba and Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal, both of whom departed the band in 2015.

“Recording was done before Ron & DJ left, but not before Buckethead & Robin Finck left,” reveals MSL, who shared that the album was finished before Slash signed on for another run but reassured fans that it “wouldn’t be hard to add Slash to the record.”

To be altogether reasonable, Chinese Democracy was scrapped a few times over before the last form was really discharged, so there’s truly nothing from preventing Axl Rose from scrapping this fresh out of the plastic new secret collection and re-recording it with the band’s present lineup of Duff, Slash, Richard Fortus, Dizzy Reed, Frank Ferrer and Melissa Reese – however in the event that there is, truth be told, a shiny new Guns N’ Roses collection simply holding up in the wings, we’d be lying on the off chance that we said we weren’t passing on to comprehend what it sounds like.

Guns N’ Roses – It’s So Easy (Houston 08.05.16) HD


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here